4Eck I 4 Gastro GbR - more then a restaurant

In the beginning we were four. And our philosophy in the planning year before founding 4 Gastro GbR and opening our 4Eck was that it should be more than “just a restaurant”. We wanted to create a base that would become the starting point for the passions of every one of us. A solid foundation for a network in which we support each other and have time to be creative and give each other freedom. At the same time, we were aware – and we were reminded again and again – that it’s good to have a plan, but life laughs at it. So over the years that the 4Eck has been around, there have always been changes, but if we look at our business plan from back then, a lot of it has actually materialized.

This is what we become:

Kerstin Schumann Ishizuka 4 Consulting & Innovation

After a few successful projects, Kerstin has developed a passion for project planning. She will continue on this path, currently two new objects are “on hold” and she is already looking forward to the new challenges. Business consulting and coaching are still part of her portfolio, but supporting hotels and restaurants with their expertise in planning is her passion. Kerstin is the equal owner of 4Ecks (4 Gastro GbR) together with Uschi.

Logo 4 Consulting & Innovation

Uschi Glas 4 weddings & events

Uschi has meanwhile also realized her dream: after an extreme “dry spell” during Corona, the wedding market is now booming more than ever and she commutes between Switzerland, Austria and Italy and takes a gondola across Germany to support her bridal couples. From time to time, small weddings also take place in the home base, at the 4Eck, which always gives her particular pleasure, as it unites her two passions, her own restaurant and getting married in the mountains. Uschi is the equal owner of 4Ecks (4 Gastro GbR) with Kerstin.

Logo Hochzeitsplaneragentur 4 weddings & events Garmisch

Uschi Glas 4 Gin & Drinks

The Horsebox Bar, a mobile event bar, is part of 4 weddings & events. It is rented out for weddings, birthdays and company celebrations, and has its appearance at street festivals or at the cocktail night at home in the 4Eck. Frederik Nagies supports Uschi in the creative development of signature drinks and without Marcus Herbst, the bar team leader, and the technician Michael (Uschi’s husband), the whole thing would never have been possible.

Logo Horsebox bar

Frederik Nagies 4 Graphic & Design

Frederik wasn’t part of the 4Eck team right from the start, he actually only had a brief guest appearance. Through his friendship with Peter Laffin, he stumbled more or less by accident into the service team of the 4Eck for a few weeks as a fire brigade. We recognized his potential: creative, ambitious, inquisitive and all kinds of graphic design and online programming seemed to have been instilled in him. Nevertheless, he loves his job as an F&B manager and has a special passion for the bar. He has now left Garmisch-Partenkirchen for the next step up the career ladder – but with his own company as a bonus. And we are happy about his creative support for all aspects of the 4Eck marketing and of course 4 weddings & events.

4 Graphic & Design

Peter Laffin 4 Hospitality & Drinks (inactive)

Peter was one of the original four. In the planning phase, however, he withdrew from the project for personal reasons, but later found his way back to Garmisch-Partenkirchen and founded 4 Hospitality & Drinks here. At first he was extremely successful with it, then Corona came and with it all orders were lost. He decided to support us in the 4Eck during this difficult time and to deregister the company for the time being. This win-win situation turned out to be a stroke of luck and even after there has been a return to normal, Peter is a valuable support for us, which we will miss very much when he leaves us in autumn to return to his home town Rostock. But who knows what else we’ll hear from him.

4 Hospitaltiy & Drinks

4Eck – the Homebase

No place like home. We always like to come back here, some of our offices are on the first floor of the 4Eck. The 4Eck is where our team is, who has our backs, where the coffee machine is always running and where we welcome our guests in the “living room”. The 4Eck has become so much more than just a restaurant. With the secret garden, it is a place of well-being, not only for us, but for everyone who wants to visit us, be it for food and drink, for a wedding meeting or for coaching.

It keeps going...

We look forward to what’s to come and remain open to new players and cogs. Our team in the 4Eck also has its own personal passions and ideas. For example, we are looking forward to more cooking classes with Jörg, private cooking, small caterings, Uschi’s first “mocktail dinner” with an alcohol-free cocktail to accompany a 4-corner menu by Jörg, the next cocktail night with ideas from Frederik and Peter and much more . The 4Eck allows a lot for all of us – but definitely no standing still.

Gears - everything meshes

4Eck I 4 Gastro GbR - mehr als ein Restaurant

Am Anfang waren wir Vier. Und unsere Philosophie im Planungsjahr vor der Gründung der 4 Gastro GbR und der Eröffnung unseres 4Ecks war, dass es mehr werden sollte als „nur“ ein Restaurant. Wir wollten eine Basis schaffen, die Ausgangspunkt für die Leidenschaften jedes Einzelnen von uns werden sollte. Ein solides Fundament für ein Netzwerk, in dem wir uns gegenseitig stützen und Zeit haben, kreativ zu sein und uns Freiräume zu geben. Gleichzeitig war uns bewusst – und wurde uns immer wieder vor Augen geführt – dass es zwar gut ist, wenn man einen Plan hat, aber dass das Leben darüber lacht. So gab es im Laufe der Jahre, die das 4Eck nun schon am Start ist, immer wieder Veränderungen, aber wenn wir heute auf unseren Businessplan von damals schauen, hat sich doch sehr viel davon realisiert.

Das sind wir heute:

Kerstin Schumann Ishizuka 4 Consulting & Innovation

Nach einigen erfolgreichen Projekten hat sich bei Kerstin inzwischen eine Leidenschaft für die Projektplanung herauskristallisiert. Diesen Wegen wird sie auch weitergehen, derzeit sind zwei neue Objekte „on hold“ und sie freut sich schon auf die neuen Herausforderungen. Betriebsberatung und Coaching gehören nach wie vor zu Ihrem Portfolio, aber Hotels und Restaurants bei der Planung mit ihrer Expertise zu unterstützen, ist ihre Passion.

Kerstin ist gemeinsam mit Uschi gleichberechtigte Inhaberin des 4Ecks (4 Gastro GbR).

Betriebsberatung, Trainings, Consulting und Innovation by Kerstin Schumann Ishizuka

Uschi Glas 4 weddings & events

Auch Uschi hat inzwischen ihren Traum verwirklicht: nach einer extremen „Durststrecke“ während Corona boomt der Hochzeitsmarkt inzwischen mehr denn je und sie pendelt zwischen der Schweiz, Österreich und Italien und gondelt quer durch Deutschland, um ihre Brautpaare zu unterstützen. Auch in der Homebase, im 4Eck, finden ab und zu kleine Hochzeiten statt, die ihr immer besondere Freude bereiten, eint es doch ihre beiden Leidenschaften, das eigene Restaurant und das heiraten in den Bergen.

Uschi ist mit Kerstin gleichberechtigte Inhaberin des 4Ecks (4 Gastro GbR).

Logo Hochzeitsplaneragentur 4 weddings & events Garmisch

Uschi Glas 4 Gin & Drinks

Die Horsebox-Bar, eine mobile Eventbar, gehört zu 4 weddings & events. Sie wird für Hochzeiten, Geburtstage und Firmenfeiern vermietet, hat ihren Auftritt bei Straßenfesten oder bei der CocktailNacht zu Hause im 4Eck. Frederik Nagies unterstützt Uschi bei der kreativen Entwicklung von Signature Drinks und ohne Marcus Herbst, den Teamleiter der Bar, und den Techniker Michael (Uschis Mann) wäre das Ganze gar nicht umsetzbar.

Logo Horseboxbar 4 Gin & Drinks in Bayern, die mobile Event-Bar für Hochzeiten, Geburtstage, Firmenfeiern

Frederik Nagies 4 Graphic & Design

Frederik war nicht von Anfang an Teil des 4Eck-Teams, eigentlich hatte er nur einen kurzen Gastauftritt. Durch die Freundschaft mit Peter Laffin stolperte er mehr oder weniger zufällig für einige Wochen als Feuerwehr ins Service-Team des 4Ecks. Wir erkannten sein Potential: kreativ, ehrgeizig, wissbegierig und alle Arten von grafischer Gestaltung und online-Programmierungen schienen ihm in die Wiege gelegt worden zu sein. Trotzdem liebt er seinen Beruf als F&B Manager und hat eine besondere Leidenschaft für die Bar. Er hat inzwischen Garmisch-Partenkirchen für den nächsten Schritt auf der Karriereleiter verlassen – aber mit einer eigenen Firma als Bonus. Und wir freuen uns über seine kreative Unterstützung für alle Belange des 4Ecks und natürlich von 4 weddings & events.

4 Graphic & Design

Peter Laffin 4 Hospitality & Drinks (inaktiv)

Peter war einer der ursprünglichen Vier. In der Planungsphase hatte er sich dann aber aus dem Projekt aus privaten Gründen zurückgezogen, später fand er jedoch den Weg zurück nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen und gründete hier 4 Hospitality & Drinks. Zunächst war er damit äußerst erfolgreich, dann kam Corona und damit ein Wegfall aller Aufträge. Er entschied sich, uns im 4Eck in dieser schweren Zeit zu unterstützen und die Firma zunächst abzumelden. Diese Win-Win-Situation erwies sich als Glücksfall und auch, nachdem es inzwischen eine Rückkehr zur Normalität gibt, ist Peter eine wertvolle Stütze für uns, die wir sehr vermissen werden, wenn er uns im Herbst verlässt, um in seine Heimat Rostock zurückzukehren. Aber wer weiß, was wir noch von ihm hören werden.

4 Hospitaltiy & Drinks

4Eck – die Homebase

Unser aller Zuhause. Hierher kommen wir immer gerne zurück, teilweise haben wir unsere Büroräume im ersten Stock des 4Ecks. Das 4Eck ist der Ort, wo unser Team ist, das uns den Rücken frei hält, wo immer die Kaffeemaschine läuft und wo wir im „Wohnzimmer“ unsere Gäste empfangen. Das 4Eck ist soviel mehr geworden als nur ein Restaurant. Es ist mit dem geheimen Garten ein Wohlfühlort, nicht nur für uns, sondern für alle, die uns besuchen wollen, sei es zum Essen und Trinken, für eine Hochzeitsbesprechung oder für ein Coaching.

Es geht immer weiter...

Wir freuen uns, auf das, was noch kommt und bleiben offen für neue Mitspieler und Zahnräder. Auch unser Team im 4Eck hat seine persönlichen Leidenschaften und Ideen. So freuen wir uns beispielsweise auf mehr Kochkurse mit Jörg, Private Cooking, kleine Caterings, auf Uschis erstes „Mocktail-Dinner“ mit einer alkoholfreien Cocktailbegleitung zu einem 4Eck-Menü von Jörg, auf die nächste CocktailNacht mit Ideen von Frederik und Peter und vieles mehr. Das 4Eck lässt für uns alle vieles zu – aber Stillstand definitiv nicht.

Zahnräder - alles greift ineinander